Only the fool needs an order — the genius dominates over chaos


Why Satkhira district is famous?

Why Satkhira district is famous?

Satkhira: the land of the Sundarbans The region is famous for the Sundarbans (Bengali: Shundorbôn) which is the largest single block of tidal mangrove forest in the world. The name Sundorbon can be translated as ‘beautiful forest’ in the Bengali language (sundor, ‘beautiful’ and bon, ‘forest’ or ‘jungle’).

How many municipalities are in Satkhira?

two municipalities
Administration. The district consists of two municipalities, seven upazilas, 79 union porishods, 8 thana (police station) and 1436 villages. The upazilas are: Satkhira Sadar Upazila.

When was Satkhira established?

Satkhira is a district in South-western Bangladesh which is a part of the Khulna Division. Satkhira subdivision was established in 1861 under Jessore district and was included into Khulna district in 1882. In 1984 it became a district.

What sector is Satkhira?

Most of the people at Satkhira engage in agriculture, fishing, and shirmp farming. The annual average maximum temperature reaches 35.5°C (95.9°F); and minimum temperature is 12.5°C (54.5°F). The annual rainfall is 1710 mm (67 in).

How many villages are there in Magura district?

252 villages
Administration Magura thana was turned into an upazila in 1983. The upazila consists of one municipality, 18 wards, 13 union parishads, 263 mouzas and 252 villages.

What type of town is Satkhira?

Satkhira(Bengali: সাতক্ষীরা) is a city and district headquarter of Satkhira District in Khulna Division, south-west Bangladesh….Satkhira.

Satkhira সাতক্ষীরা
• Type Mayor–Council
• Body Satkhira Municipality- Mayor- Taskin Ahmed Chishti
• Total 31.10 km2 (12.01 sq mi)

How many villages are there in Bangladesh?

59,990 villages
There are 490 thanas, 4,451 unions and 59,990 villages. The number of households is about 20 million. On average, a household consists of 5.6 persons.

How many districts are in Upazila Khulna?

Khulna district consists of 4 thanas (Khan Jahan Ali Thana, Daulatpur Thana, Sonadanga Thana, Khalishpur Thana) under Khulna City Corporation Area and 9 Upazilas, municipalities (Pourashava), 68 Union Parishads and 1106 villages.

How many Thanas are there in Bagerhat district?

9 upazilas
Bagerhat is divided into 9 upazilas, 77 union parishads, 1031 villages, 687 mouzas, 3 municipalities, 27 wards and 56 mahallas.

How many Division are there in Bangladesh?

8 divisions
There are currently 8 divisions of Bangladesh, each is named after the major city within its jurisdiction that also serves as the administrative seat of that division….Divisions of Bangladesh.

Divisions of Bangladesh বাংলাদেশের বিভাগ Bangladesher bibhag
Category Unitary state
Location People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Number 8

What was the old name of Bangladesh?

province of East Bengal
With the partition of India in 1947, it became the Pakistani province of East Bengal (later renamed East Pakistan), one of five provinces of Pakistan, separated from the other four by 1,100 miles (1,800 km) of Indian territory. In 1971 it became the independent country of Bangladesh, with its capital at Dhaka.