Who won the Iditarod in 2012?

Who won the Iditarod in 2012?

Dallas Seavey
For Iditarod Winner, A Legacy Of Loving Dogs Dallas Seavey won 2012’s Iditarod, beating his father and grandfather in the process. The grueling dog sled race took off from Willow, Alaska, on March 4, Seavey’s 25th birthday.

Who won the Iditarod 2011?

John Baker
Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 John Baker $50,400.00
2 Ramey Smyth $46,300.00
3 Hans Gatt $42,500.00
4 Dallas Seavey $38,900.00

Who won the 2010 Iditarod?

Lance Mackey
Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Lance Mackey $50,400.00
2 Hans Gatt $46,700.00
3 Jeff King $43,200.00
4 Ken Anderson $40,000.00

Who has won the Iditarod 5 times?

Rick Swenson
Rick Swenson is the only five time winner of “The Last Great Race”, having won in 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982 and 1991. He is now the only person to win the Iditarod in three different decades, a record that will probably never be broken.

How much money did Jessie Holmes win in the 2020 Iditarod?

Career Summary

Year Place Prize
2020 9 $23,763.00
2019 27 $1,049.00
2018 7 $25,812.00

Did Jesse Holmes finish the 2019 Iditarod?

Please refresh the page for latest standings….Finished.

Musher Jessie Holmes
Time In 3/15 13:41:45
Dogs In 9
Total Race Time 11d 22h 41m 45s
Average Speed 3.44

Who won the 2014 Iditarod?

Dallas Seavey ran a blistering pace to rally from third place and win his second Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race early Tuesday in a record-breaking finish, after a sudden storm blew the front-runner out of the competition and kept another musher minutes away from her first win.