Who became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra in 2014?

Who became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra in 2014?

Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis (Marathi pronunciation: [d̪eʋeːn̪d̪ɾə fəɖɳəʋiːs], born 22 July 1970) is an Indian politician who is the current Leader of Opposition in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly. He also served as the 18th Chief Minister of Maharashtra (CM), in office from 31 October 2014 to 8 November 2019.

Who was deputy CM of Maharashtra in 2014?

List of Deputy Chief Ministers of Maharashtra

Name Took Office Left Office
Ajit Pawar 10 November 2010 25 September 2012
25 October 2012 26 September 2014
23 November 2019 26 November 2019
30 December 2019 Present

Who is the CM in Maharashtra in 2016?

Incumbent. Uddhav Thackeray 5 years and is subject to no term limits.

Who was Maharashtra CM in 2011?

Prithviraj Chavan (born 17 March 1946) is an Indian politician who was the 17th Chief Minister of Maharashtra, a state in Western India.

Who is Pappu of Maharashtra?

Pappu Kalani (born c. 1951) is an Indian criminal-politician from Ulhasnagar. After emerging as the leader of an organized crime syndicate in the 1980s, he was elected president of the Ulhasnagar municipal council in 1986.

Who was home minister of Maharashtra in 2018?

Anil Vasantrao Deshmukh is an Indian politician from the state of Maharashtra. He is a senior leader of the Nationalist Congress Party.

Who is Ajit Pawar of Pune?

Ajit Anantrao Pawar (Marathi pronunciation: [əd͡ʒit̪ pəʋaːɾ]; born 22 July 1959) is an Indian politician who is the current and 8th Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra and guardian minister for the Pune district. He is a member of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly representing Baramati constituency.

How old is Parth Pawar?

32 years (March 21, 1990)Parth Pawar / Age

Who was CM of Maharashtra during 26 11?

Vilasrao Dagadojirao Deshmukh (26 May 1945 – 14 August 2012) was an Indian politician who served as the 14th Chief Minister of Maharashtra, first term from 18 October 1999 to 16 January 2003 and second term, from 1 November 2004 to 5 December 2008.

Who is Maharashtra CM?

The 29th Chief Minister of Maharashtra State, Shri Uddhav Thackeray is the current Chief of Shiv Sena.

Is Jyoti Kalani dead?

April 18, 2021Jyoti Kalani / Date of death