What awards can you win in MLB?

What awards can you win in MLB?

Awards and Honors

  • Most Valuable Player MVP Awards.
  • Cy Young Awards.
  • Rookie of the Year Awards.
  • Trevor Hoffman (NL), Mariano Rivera (AL) & Rolaids Relief Awards.
  • Postseason MVP Awards.
  • All-Star Game MVP Awards.
  • Major League Baseball Players of the Month.
  • Major League Baseball Players of the Week.

Who has the most awards in MLB history?

The New York Yankees have the most winning players with 22, followed by the St. Louis Cardinals with 17 winners….Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award.

Major League Baseball Most Valuable Player Award (MVP)
Presented by Baseball Writers’ Association of America
First award 1931

Who won MLB MVP 2020?

Corey Seager
MLB Awards – World Series MVP

World Series MVP
2021 Jorge Soler Atlanta Braves
2020 Corey Seager Los Angeles Dodgers
2019 Stephen Strasburg Washington Nationals

Has anyone won MLB MVP and Rookie of the Year?

Fred Lynn and Ichiro Suzuki are the only two players who have been named Rookie of the Year and Most Valuable Player in the same year, and Fernando Valenzuela is the only player to have won Rookie of the Year and the Cy Young Award in the same year.

What is a silver glove in baseball?

Silver & Gold Club Silver and Gold — an elite “club” of Major League Baseball players who have won both a Silver Slugger Award (1980 through 2022) AND a Gold Glove Award (1957 through 2022) during the same season.

What’s the MLB trophy called?

The Commissioner’s Trophy
The Commissioner’s Trophy is a trophy presented each year by the Commissioner of Baseball to the MLB team that wins the World Series. Recent trophy designs contain flags representing each team in North America’s top two leagues, the National League and the American League.

Who has won 3 MVPS?

Mike Schmidt, 3 (1980, ’81, ’86) Schmidt won the first of three career MVP Awards in 1980, a year in which he also led the Phillies to a World Series championship.

Who won the most Gold Gloves?

Greg Maddux
Greg Maddux has won the most career Gold Glove awards, with 18.

Greg Maddux 737 -219.7
Jim Kaat 840 -86.2
Brooks Robinson 2896 88
Ivan Rodriguez 2543 124.8

Who’s winning the World Series?

The Atlanta Braves
The Atlanta Braves are World Series champions for the first time since 1995. The Braves won the 2021 World Series on Tuesday, defeating the Houston Astros 7-0 (box score) in Game 6 to take the series, 4-2.

Was Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year?

17, 1947, Robinson was named the Rookie of the Year by the Sporting News, though the season had two weeks remaining. In his rookie season, Robinson hit .