How many districts are there in Bareilly Mandal?

How many districts are there in Bareilly Mandal?

The Bareilly district pronunciation (help. info) belongs to the state Uttar Pradesh in northern India. Its capital is Bareilly city and it is divided in six administrative division or tehsils: Aonla, Baheri, Bareilly city, Faridpur, Mirganj, and Nawabganj.

Is Farrukhabad a district?

Farrukhabad was founded by Nawab Mohammad Khan Bangash, who named it after the reigning emperor Farrukhsiyar, in 1714, the district of Farrukhabad forms part of Kanpur division.

Which district is Bareilly?

Bareilly is a city in the northern Indian state of Uttar Pradesh, located near Ramganga. It is a Commissionery district and falls under geographical region Rohilkhand.

What is the old name of Farrukhabad?

The district formerly included present day Kannauj district. It was divided into two separate districts on 18 September 1997. Farrukhabad district consists of three tahsils: Farrukhabad, Kaimganj and Amritpur.

How many SDM are there in Bareilly?


Designation Office mobile
City Magistrate 0581-2457151 9454417199
SDM Bareilly 9454417203
SDM Bahedi 0581-222584 9454417204
SDM Aonla 0581-232048 9454417999

Is kannauj a district?

Kannauj district is an administrative district of Uttar Pradesh state in northern India, along the river Ganges. The historic town of Kannauj, northwest of Kanpur, is the administrative center. The district was carved out of the Farrukhabad district on 18 September 1997.

Is Farrukhabad and Fatehgarh same?

Fatehgarh is a cantonment town in Farrukhabad district in the state of Uttar Pradesh, India. It is located on the south bank of the Ganges River. It is the administrative headquarters of Farrukhabad District. Fatehgarh derives its name from an old fort.

How many Muslims are in Farrukhabad?

Islam is second most popular religion in city of Farrukhabad and Fatehgarh with approximately 24.67 % following it….Farrukhabad and Fatehgarh Religion 2011.

Description Total Percentage
Hindu 205,296 74.23 %
Muslims 68,245 24.67 %
Christian 1,620 0.59 %
Sikh 409 0.15 %

Is kasganj a district?

Kasganj is the 71th district in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. The district and particularly the city Kasganj is popularly known as because it was established in a thick forest of “kans”. Kasganj was also known as “Tanay” or “Khasganj” during Mughal and British period.