Who won 2015 Austrian Grand Prix?

Who won 2015 Austrian Grand Prix?

Lewis Hamilton
Nico RosbergFelipe Massa
2015 Austrian Grand Prix/Winners

How many races did Vettel win in 2015?

In a 2015 season otherwise dominated by Mercedes, Sebastian Vettel’s three race wins (among ten podium finishes) earned him third place among the drivers and led Ferrari to second place in the team standings.

Who won F1 today in Austria?

Max Verstappen
Red Bull’s Max Verstappen won the Austrian Grand Prix at the Red Bull Ring on Sunday, the ninth race of the 2021 Formula 1 world championship season, as title rival Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes could only finish fourth.

Who has the most F1 wins in Austria?

Austrian Grand Prix

Race information
Number of times held 39
First held 1963
Most wins (drivers) Jo Siffert Alain Prost Max Verstappen (3)
Most wins (constructors) McLaren Ferrari (6)

Who won the 2014 Formula 1 Championship?

Lewis Hamilton2014 Formula One World Championship / Winner

Lewis Hamilton won his second World Drivers’ Championship after a season-long battle with teammate Nico Rosberg.

Who won f1 2016?

Nico Rosberg2016 Formula One World Championship / Winner

Who was the Formula One champion before Vettel?

Test driver and debut Vettel became BMW Sauber’s third driver at the 2006 Turkish Grand Prix, when former incumbent Robert Kubica replaced Jacques Villeneuve as second driver for the 2006 Hungarian Grand Prix. On his testing debut, Vettel set the fastest time in the second Friday free practice.

Who won todays F1 race?

Charles Leclerc wins in 1-2 finish for Ferrari. Carlos Sainz is second. Mercedes gets a 3-4 while Red Bull gets zero points. Mercedes has to get a lot better, but this race result is far from bad.

Who won the 2020 Austrian Grand Prix?

Valtteri Bottas2020 Austrian Grand Prix / Winner

Why are there 2 Grand Prix in Austria?

Because each event on the F1 calendar must have a unique name, both races at the Red Bull Ring could not have been dubbed the Austrian Grand Prix. As a result, the sport chose to name the second race at the site after the region in which the track is located, namely Styria.