Who won 2003 Grand Prix?

Who won 2003 Grand Prix?

Michael Schumacher won the 2003 Formula One World Championship for drivers. Kimi Räikkönen was second and Juan Pablo Montoya third. Ferrari won the championship for constructors. 10 constructors and 23 drivers participated in 16 races during the 54th season of the FIA Formula One World Championchip.

Who won the Daytona 500 in 2003?

2003 Daytona 500, winner – Michael Waltrip 15 Chevrolet for Dale Earnhardt, Inc. Waltrip led 68 out of 109 laps and won his second Daytona 500 in a rain-shortened race.

Who won the Formula 1 championship in 2002?

Michael Schumacher
Michael Schumacher won his third title in a row with Ferrari. Schumacher’s teammate, Rubens Barrichello, finished runner-up.

Who won the 2004 f1 championship?

Michael Schumacher and Ferrari’s dominance of Formula 1 showed no signs of ending in 2004. Indeed he won 12 of the first 13 races (and again in Japan) and clinched his seventh title with four races to go.

Who won the 2005 F1 championship?

Fernando Alonso
It commenced on 6 March 2005 and ended 16 October. Fernando Alonso and the Renault team won the World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ championships, ending five years of dominance by Michael Schumacher and Ferrari since 2000.

Did Barrichello win in Brazil?

Barrichello won five karting titles in Brazil before going to Europe to race in the Formula Vauxhall Lotus series in 1990.

Who did Michael Waltrip drive for 2003?

For the first time since 1966, the iconic race in Daytona Beach, Florida was stopped due to rain, marking the shortest Daytona 500 ever. Still, Waltrip, driving the No. 15 Chevrolet for Dale Earnhardt, Inc., had his day, and raced to his second Daytona 500 win in only three years.

How many races has Michael Waltrip won?

Waltrip owns four Cup wins and four pole positions, alongside 11 career NASCAR XFINITY SERIES wins and one NASCAR CAMPING WORLD TRUCK SERIES victory – at the 2011 Daytona race in a last-lap pass.

Who won the 2001 f1 championship?

It commenced on 4 March 2001 and ended on 14 October after seventeen races. Michael Schumacher won the Drivers’ title with a record margin of 58 points, after achieving nine victories and five-second places and Ferrari won the Constructors’ award.

Who won the 1999 f1 World Championship?

Mika Häkkinen
Defending world champion Mika Häkkinen won his second and final title with McLaren. Eddie Irvine was runner-up for Ferrari by two points.

Who won the 1999 F1 World Championship?

Who won F1 in 2005?