Who was the highest run scorer in the 2007 final?

Who was the highest run scorer in the 2007 final?

Indian batsman Gautam Gambhir, who turned 36 on Saturday, was the top scorer for India in the 2007 and 2011 World Cup finals that India won.

Who won the match 2007 World Cup?

The 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup was the ninth Cricket World Cup, a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament that took place in the West Indies from 13 March to 28 April 2007….2007 Cricket World Cup.

Official logo
Dates 13 March – 28 April
Host(s) West Indies
Champions Australia (4th title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka

Who is the man of the series in T20 World Cup 2007?

Shahid Afridi
2007 ICC World Twenty20

Dates 11 September – 24 September
Participants 12 (from 16 entrants)
Matches 27
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)

Which is the weakest cricket team in the world?

Zimbabwe national cricket team

Tests Played Won/Lost
Total 117 13/75 (29 draws)
This year 0 0/0 (0 draws)

What happened 2007 WC final?

Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (under the Duckworth–Lewis method) to win their 4th World Cup and 3rd in succession….2007 Cricket World Cup Final.

Final of 2007 Cricket World Cup between Sri Lanka and Australia
Event 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup
Australia Sri Lanka 281/4 215/8 38 overs 36 overs
Date 28 April 2007

Who knocked India out in 2007 World Cup?

Indian fans were left heartbroken after the Virat Kohli-led side crashed to a humiliating 8-wicket defeat at the hands of New Zealand in a must-win Super 12 clash in Dubai on Sunday.

Who bowled the first ball at the T20 World Cup 2007?

Frances Mackay then bowled an inspired spell, picking three for eight off 14 balls to turn the game upside down. With immense pressure, Shrubsole walked in again, at No.

What happened in 2007 World Cup final?

The final of the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup was played on 28 April 2007 at the Kensington Oval, Barbados. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (under the Duckworth–Lewis method) to win their 4th World Cup and 3rd in succession….281.

Sri Lanka bowling Bowler Chaminda Vaas
Overs 8
Maidens 0
Runs 54
Wickets 0

Who is the baddest team in cricket?


Rank Team Points
1 New Zealand 2054
2 England 3793
3 Australia 3244
4 India 4162

Which is the strongest t20 team?

Last updated on: 28 February 2022. The ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings is an international Twenty20 cricket rankings system of the International Cricket Council….Current rankings.

ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings v t e Rank 1
Team India
Matches 42
Points 11,323
Rating 270

Who took the winning catch in the WC T20 2007?

Misbah-ul-Haq remained strong at the other end with support from the tail-enders, and reached within thirteen runs of the target; however, he lost his wicket, with the gamble of going over short-fine leg ending in a Sreesanth catch. This resulted in India winning by five runs.

Who won T20 2007?

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Toss India, elected to bat first
Series ICC World Twenty20Pakistan tour of Kenya and South Africa
Season 2007/08
Series result India won the 2007/08 ICC World Twenty20