Who is the head of Kcca?

Who is the head of Kcca?

Kampala Capital City Authority

Agency overview
Employees 1,133 (2018)
Agency executives Lord Mayor, Erias Lukwago Executive Director, Dorothy Kisaka
Parent agency Ministry of Kampala Capital City Authority Affairs
Website kcca.go.ug

Who owns Kcca?

As we speak, the club is 100% owned by the authority but we believe this is a family and we feel there are fans who want to have ownership of the club. We want to see the percentage that will be fronted and the percentage that remains in the Authority.

When was Kcca established?

Kampala Capital City Authority FC

Full name Kampala Capital City Authority Football Club
Short name KCCA FC
Founded 1963
Stadium MTN Omondi Stadium
Capacity 10,000

What are the five divisions of Kampala?

Kampala is divided into five 5 divisions (Central, Kawempe, Makindye, Nakawa & Rubaga), each headed by a popularly elected Mayor.

What is the smallest division in Kampala?


Rank Name of Division Name of Mayor
1 Kampala Central Division Charles Sserunjogi
2 Kawempe Division His Worship Dr Emmanuel Serunjogi
3 Rubaga Division Joyce Nabbosa Ssebugwawo
4 Makindye Division Kasirye Nganda Mulyanyama

How many districts make up Kampala city?

five boroughs
The city is divided into five boroughs, Kampala Central Division, Kawempe, Makindye, Nakawa, and Lubaga Division. In its early days, the city was the capital of the Buganda kingdom.

How much are Kcca players paid?

KCCA FC, The league defending champions are the most paying club in Uganda with the least paid player getting an average salary of six hundred thousand Shillings every month. Sports Club Villa, The league record champions offer an average monthly salary of at least Two hundred fifty thousand to the least paid player.

How many hills are in Kampala?

seven hills
The original seven hills of Kampala are: Mengo, Rubaga, Namirembe, Makerere, Kololo, Nakasero, and old Kampala hill. It should however be noted that today the greater Kamapla sits on at least 21 hills.

What was Uganda’s first capital city?

Lugard’s fort on Old Kampala Hill remained the Ugandan colonial administrative headquarters until 1905, when it was moved to Entebbe. In 1962 Kampala (a municipality since 1949) became the capital of independent Uganda.

What is the smallest district in Uganda?

Kampala is the smallest district in Uganda and yet carries the biggest population.

How many tribes are in Uganda?

56 tribes
Uganda has 56 tribes and about nine indigenous communities that formally came to be recognized in the 1995 constitution amendment of 2005. English is the official language of Uganda. Luganda and Swahili are also widely spoken in most parts of the country.