Only the fool needs an order — the genius dominates over chaos

Common questions

What is the District of Massachusetts?

What is the District of Massachusetts?

Current (until 2023 inauguration) districts and representatives

Current U.S. representatives from Massachusetts ( view talk edit )
District Member (Residence) CPVI (2021)
1st Richard Neal (Springfield) D+10
2nd Jim McGovern (Worcester) D+10
3rd Lori Trahan (Westford) D+12

How many legislative districts are there in Massachusetts?

The Massachusetts House Legislative Districts datalayer reflects the state House of Representatives district boundaries as defined by Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 57: Section 4. These 160 districts are those used in the Fall 2012 elections and beyond, until they are redrawn based on the 2020 decennial Census.

What parts make up mass legislature?

It is a bicameral body. The upper house is the Massachusetts Senate which is composed of 40 members. The lower body, the Massachusetts House of Representatives, has 160 members.

How many mass legislators are there?

The Massachusetts Legislature is comprised of 200 members elected by the people of the Commonwealth.

What towns are in District 4 in Massachusetts?

Towns of Ayer, Framingham, Lincoln, Maynard, Shirley, Stow, Sudbury, Wayland, and Weston. Norfolk County: Town of Brookline. Worcester County: Cities of Fitchburg, Gardner, and Leominster. Towns of Bolton, Harvard, Lancaster, Lunenburg, and Westminster.”

What district is Middlesex County Ma?

(This is not to be confused with the geographic center of Massachusetts, which is in Rutland, in neighboring Worcester County.) Middlesex County is included in the Census Bureau’s Boston–Cambridge–Newton, MA–NH Metropolitan Statistical Area….Middlesex County, Massachusetts.

Middlesex County
Congressional districts 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th

What towns are in district 4 in Massachusetts?

What towns are in district 5 in Massachusetts?

“Arlington, Belmont, Wards, 3, 4, and 5, Boston, Burlington, Everett, Lexington, Lynn, Malden, Medford, Melrose, Nahant, Saugus, Somerville, Stoneham, Swampscott, Wakefield, Waltham, Winchester, and Woburn.”

What does the MA legislature do?

It has been making laws since the creation of the Massachusetts Bay Colony Charter. The British Parliament is older. The Massachusetts legislature has two houses: the Senate with 40 members and the House of Representatives with 160 members. It meets year-round in a legislative session lasting two years.

What do legislators mean?

Definition of legislature : a body of persons having the power to legislate specifically : an organized body having the authority to make laws for a political unit.

Who are the Massachusetts legislators?

Massachusetts House of Representatives
Speaker Ronald Mariano (D) since December 30, 2020
Speaker pro tempore Kate Hogan (D) since February 11, 2021
Majority Leader Vacant since January 18, 2022
Minority Leader Bradley Jones Jr. (R) since November 21, 2002

What towns are in District 5 in Massachusetts?