What are the 6 elements of call for fire?

What are the 6 elements of call for fire?

Six elements of a call for fire

  • Observer identification.
  • Warning order.
  • Target location.
  • Target description.
  • Method of engagement.
  • Method of fire and control.

What is call for fire?

A call for fire (CFF) is a concise message prepared by the observer. It contains all information needed by the FDC to determine the method of target attack. It is a request for fire, not an order.

What is Cfft in the army?

The Call For Fire Trainer (CFFT) Immersive System is designed to provide realistic training in support of all indirect fire and close air support mission tasks at the Fires Center of Excellence, Fort Sill, OK.

What is OT factor in call for fire?

Observer-Target (OT) Distance. OT distance is the distance from the FO to the target.

What are 3 types of fires?

Types of Fires

  • Class A Fires. involve common combustibles such as wood, paper, cloth, rubber, trash and plastics.
  • Class B Fires. involve flammable liquids, solvents, oil, gasoline, paints, lacquers and other oil-based products.
  • Class C Fires.
  • Class D Fires.
  • Class K Fires.

How many transmissions are in a call for fire?

The call for fire consists of six elements sent in three transmissions with a break and a read back after each part. The three transmissions break down into the six elements as shown in the table below. and clears the net for the fire mission.

What are the four types of indirect fire?

Indirect fires are divided into two basic categories: observed and unobserved.

  • Observed fire.
  • Unobserved fire.
  • Destruction.
  • Neutralization.
  • Suppression.
  • Nonlethal Attack Systems and Munitions Smoke, illumination, and offensive electronic warfare can exploit, disrupt, and deceive the enemy.

What are 4 classes of fire?

Classes of fire

  • Class A – fires involving solid materials such as wood, paper or textiles.
  • Class B – fires involving flammable liquids such as petrol, diesel or oils.
  • Class C – fires involving gases.
  • Class D – fires involving metals.
  • Class E – fires involving live electrical apparatus. (

What are the 4 different classes of fire?

​CLASS A – Ordinary combustibles such as wood, cloth, and paper. CLASS B – Flammable liquids such as gasoline, oil, and oil-based paint. CLASS C – Energized electrical equipment, including wiring, fuse boxes, circuit breakers, machinery and appliances. CLASS D – Combustible metals such as magnesium or sodium.