How many MLA are elected in UP?

How many MLA are elected in UP?

The Legislative Assembly The Uttar Pradesh Assembly consists of 403 elected members and one nominated Anglo-Indian member.

Who won 2012 election in UP?

Uttar Pradesh has the world’s largest population for a sub-national democracy. The incumbent chief minister Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party, which previously won an absolute majority of seats, was defeated by Mulayam Singh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, which gained an absolute majority in the election.

Who won UP election 2007?

7 April 2007 – 8 May 2007

Popular vote 15,872,561 13,267,674
Percentage 30.43% 25.43%
Swing 7.37% 0.06%
Leader Rajnath Singh Sonia Gandhi

Who is the MLA of Jhansi?

The seat is currently held by Ravi Sharma of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Ravindra Shukla had been the most elected MLA of Jhansi constituency four times.

How many MLA are there in up 2017?

The election results for all 403 Legislative Assembly seats were declared on 11 March 2017.

Who is the MLA of Lucknow?

Currently, this seat belongs to the SP candidate Ravidas Mehrotra who won in last Assembly election of 2022 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Elections defeating BJP candidate Rajnish Kumar Gupta by a margin of 10,935 votes.

Who won 2017 UP election?

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the election by an overwhelming three-quarters majority of 325 seats despite not projecting a chief ministerial candidate before the election.

Who was the CM of UP in 2012?

Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party served as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh from 2012 to 2017; having taken the oath at 38 years of age, he is the youngest person to have held the office.

Who is first CM of UP?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress.

Why Jhansi is not in MP?

Because Jhansi is surrounded by Madhya Pradesh all around. Within an area of few kms you are at the border of Madhya Pradesh from all sides, its kind of land locked with Madhya Pradesh that’s why.

How many MLA seats are there in up 2019?

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Hindi: Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha) is the lower house of the bicameral legislature of Uttar Pradesh. There are 403 seats in the house filled by direct election using a single-member first-past-the-post system.

Who is the MLA of Ghazipur?

Ghazipur Sadar (Assembly constituency)

Ghazipur Sadar
Constituency details
Current MLA Jaikishan Sahu
Party Samajwadi Party
Elected year 2022